High-Tech fraud and Optima Resources

July 21, 2009 at 12:02 pm | Posted in community | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

One or two years ago, I paid $4500 to Optima Resources for H1B visa. You heard right, they were selling H1B for $4500. I had a talk with a woman named Richa (I am not sure but may be her actual name is Ankita) who sent me an email on this and initiated this visa contract. She told me this at that time:


“We will process your H1 VISA and if you are able to get it, you will pay 20% of your salary for 18 months as our fee and your $4500 will be returned back to you in that same 18 months period. If your VISA application does not get approved, we will cut 25,000 INR from the amount you paid and will refund the rest.”

Now, my VISA was not approved and hence they cut 25,000 rupees and refunded me the rest. If there were no friend of mine in USA, I am sure they may not have refunded my money. My friend actually paid them the money, he lives in US and hence may be they did not have any option other than to return the money. I think I learned 2 lessons:

  1. I think they send emails to almost everyone in the India and lets say they get 1000 applications then they process some applications of say 3-10 applicants (just a wild guess) and get them the VISA and cut 25,000 rupees in the name of expenses from rest of the 990 applicants. That makes: 25,000 x 990 = 2,47,50,000 of rupees , That is a big money my friend.
  2. If you want to have a visa, go by real, legal rules. Don’t ever try to use either illegal or legal but stupid means. Always respect the hard-earned money of yours and especially of your parents.

If you feel trouble believing that Optima Resources is actually a fraud, you can see this list of 25 domain names that trace back to the IP address of Optimaresources:

Optimaresources.com
Optimaresourcesapplicationdevelopmentandmaintainence.com
Optimaresourcesbusinessconsulting.com
Optimaresourcesclients.com
Optimaresourcescontactus.com
Optimaresourcescorecompetencies.com
Optimaresourcescorevalues.com 0 listings
Optimaresourcescurrentopenings.com
Optimaresourceshome.com
Optimaresourceshouseofexcellence.com
Optimaresourcesmission.com
Optimaresourcesofferings.com
Optimaresourcesoverview.com
Optimaresourcesprocess.com
Optimaresourcesqms.com
Optimaresourcesquality.com
Optimaresourcesranddcenter.com
Optimaresourcessitemap.com
Optimaresourcesstrength.com
Optimaresourcestechnology.com
Optimaresourcestechnologyinfrastructureservices.com
Optimaresourcestestimonials.com
Optimaresourceswhy.com
Optimaresourcesyou.com

go and map the IP addresses (I used http://dawhois.com/ ). No genuine company keeps so many domain names mapping back to same IP address. When I asked Richa about this, she said “This is none of your business”. Well, I say, it is your business because you are paying lacs of rupees to them. 2nd, you will always have to call them from India to US at your own expanses, they never call you. I never heard any company doing like that. Now many of my friends are placed in countries like Australia, Canada and Switzerland, all of the time, companies called them, they mailed them, they never asked my friends (their future employee) to call back. 3rd, when I told Rich that I do know C++ and Linux and I do have C++ skills but I don’t have any industry experience. She asked if I can get some fake experience/certificate or something. is this how a corporation works ? Even after years of this I am still wondering how did they get the accreditation of Better Business Bureau in a country like US ?

you can see lots of threads on fraudwatchers for the other companies who do this kind of fraud business. Keep your mind open and you will be saved.

 

 


Copyright © 2006, 2007, 2008 Arnuld Uttre, #331/type-2/sector-1, Naya Nangal, Distt. – Ropar, Punjab (INDIA) – 140126

Verbatim copying and distribution of this entire article are permitted worldwide, without royalty, in any medium, provided this notice, and the copyright notice, are preserved.

Blog at WordPress.com. | Theme: Pool by Borja Fernandez.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.